Reviews

A few words from some of our Happy Couples:

Reviewed on 08/27/2018 by shawna h

Libby was wonderful on the day & easy to deal with in planning the day of. Thank you for being a part of our special day and for the beautiful ceremony :)



Reviewed on 07/19/2018 by TANYA R 

It was a pleasure to have Libby as our officiant. Her communication was great, easy to work with, open to what we wanted, and accommodating. We highly recommend her as your officiant!!



Reviewed on 8/05/2018 Ashley

Libby is AMAZING! and even that word doesn't say enough. . . I relied on "TheKnot" for the first time to helping me find someone to officiate our elopement wedding. I came across Lovejoy Weddings and said "well this one seems legit and the name is catchy". I took a deep breath and called. I'm so glad I took that chance! From the first conversation Libby and I had, I knew I was making the right decision having her be a part of such a special event that I would cherish forever. Libby was very in touch with my wishes and suggestive to ideas to help me create a memorable ceremony. She was accommodating, passionate, experienced and warming! Thank you Libby Lovejoy for being a Blessing and joy to work with. The catchy name was legit! [We] highly recommend Lovejoy weddings!


Reviewed on 08/17/2018 by Anne C 

We could not of been happier working with Libby and Deb! We wanted a simple, secular, relaxed ceremony - they understood our wishes and made suggestions to match. The ceremony was absolutely perfect! From start to finish they were friendly and professional. Highly recommended!



Reviewed on 4/05/2018 Shaparak M

Libby did such an amazing job with our wedding ceremony. From the moment we met her we felt at ease about the whole process and really helped us to have a truly unique and personal ceremony. Everyone at our wedding commented on what a great officiate we had, and she did such an awesome job incorporating our Persian elements into our ceremony through the Honey Tasting ritual. The whole process with her was comfortable and professional . Would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great ceremony officiate.


Reviewed On 11/01/2017 Iaisha K

It was such a pleasure to have Libby as our officiant. As a same sex couple it can be challenging when it comes to finding an officiant. We were happy that we found her and that she was willing to come to Hendersonville. Libby used the meetings we had to get to know us and lay out how the ceremony will go. She is very easy to talk to and listens to how you see your ceremony. We love how she took aspects of our relationship and created a unique introduction. It was so eloquently worded and very personal. We even have a book that has her portion and our vows.  


Reviewed On 8/16/2017 Brandi R

Libby was amazing to work with. My husband and I wanted a very progressive and non-religious ceremony. We wanted someone who was very open to those ideas and someone who would not turn away couples for marrriage because of prejudice, both those we face and those others face. It was a challenge to find someone at first, but when we found Libby we were very happy. She fit all of those qualifications and went above and beyond. She helped us to craft the ceremony we wanted and helped us to make it unique to us, with a wine box ceremony and crafting our own vows. We would highly recommend her.


Reviewed On 10/24/2017 Angela

We absolutely LOVED working with Libby. From the moment we first met her we knew she was going to be a perfect fit!!! We wanted to incorporate having our own vows as well as handfasting into our ceremony. Libby helped us with the timeline and flow of the ceremony so that everything ran smoothly and it turned out wonderfully. Libby is honest, funny, professional and just an overall JOY to be around :) We are so happy to have had her be part of our special day!!!


Reviewed On 10/20/2017 Lindsey C

Libby married my wife and I in a small last minute ceremony in Nashville in August. To say she has a gift is a vast understatement. Libby created the absolute perfect ceremony for us having never met us in person before our wedding day. She has an intuitive way with words I have never witnessed before and the vows she prepared for us were phenomenal. Our elopement was perfect for many reasons, but Libby's involvement was key. We are so thankful to have found her and to share such an intimate and special moment with her. I would recommend her services (and she offers more than weddings!) to absolutely anyone. Thank you, Libby!!


Reviewed On 9/26/2017 Shannon H

Libby was amazing. We were from out of state and she made the process easy. She was very professional and made our wedding feel personal with only meeting us moments before the I Dos. I'd recommend her over and over again!

 

Reviewed On 7/28/2017 Hannah H

Libby officiated our elopement at Percy Warner Park. We had planned on a courthouse wedding, but only realized after settling on dates and booking honeymoon plans that the courthouse was way booked up. Thank goodness I came across Libby's website. Everything was so easy to set up. She was there waiting for us when we arrived at the park and performed a lovely ceremony with beautiful vows. I actually forgot to ask her about the vows before hand, but was so happy with the ones she used. Would recommend Libby for any wedding of any size. And if you are planning to elope or have a small wedding like us, you couldn't do better


 

Reviewed On 7/05/2017 Mayara S

We really love the elopement ceremony. Simple and full of meaning at the same time. Thank you, Libby!


Reviewed On 6/07/2017 Nancy C

Libby is wonderful! We are from Michigan but got married in Nashville, so planning from a distance was a challenge. Libby made it easy - we had a couple of calls with her and she sent us many resources to consider. In the end, we crafted the ceremony with her guidance and our day was wonderful. She is an amazing, loving officiant.


Reviewed On 4/15/2017 Christie O

Libby was fantastic! We planned a small ceremony and called her with just over a week's notice. Communication with Libby was easy and quick and everything turned out perfectly! So happy she could be part of our day. :)



Reviewed On 1/17/2017 Christy & Jennie P

We decided to have a very intimate last minute ceremony and reached out to Libby with Lovejoy weddings to officiate. Libby was very warm and supportive. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect person to start our lives together. The vows were amazing. She also gave us a beautiful keepsake book. It's definitely Something we will treasure forever. We want to have a more public bigger ceremony in a year and will definitely invite her to head the ceremonies again.


Reviewed On 1/06/2017 Jessica S

Libby was wonderful! She was flexible, professional, and easy to work with. (She was also affordable :)) Highly recommend!



Reviewed On 11/14/2016 Olivia S

Libby was great! She personalized the ceremony and was very receptive to our input. I had a number of guests tell us they loved what she wrote and some asked us if we knew her personally beforehand because she was very warm and friendly.


Reviewed On 11/13/2016 Jason P

Libby was so pleasant and so professional. She made us feel so comfortable and answered any and all questions along the way. Thanks for the beautiful service and being so kind to us. I would highly recommend her to anyone.



Reviewed On 11/01/2016 Sarah P:

We loved Libby! She has a great style and got to know us to personalize our ceremony. I absolutely loved that she gave us a copy of everything in a neat little booklet.

Booking Dates in 2018 & 2019

A few more words from some of our Happy Couples:

Sarah:  Deb was amazing! She met us at the park of our choice, she had written an absolutely beautiful ceremony for us, and she was very very sweet. Our elopement went off without a hitch, largely because LoveJoy Weddings and Deb were so helpful.


Candace: The vows were absolutely perfect and fit us so well


Sara:  (We) were pleased, not to mention the customer service and communication throughout the process.


Leslie:   I don’t think anyone else could have written more perfect vows that my wife and I will cherish the rest of our life. 


Angela:   Libby helped us with the timeline and flow of the ceremony so that everything ran smoothly and it turned out wonderfully.


Heather:  Everything was so easy to set up. She was there waiting for us when we arrived at the park and performed a lovely ceremony with beautiful vows. 


Liz:  I can't say enough about Libby. Our ceremony was extra special because of her.


Terry:  All thanks too Libby Lovejoy for making our wedding day such a wonderful and joyous event. It wasn’t a big affair but was great for us and she is a great person to work with.